Pays out on every spin

This is the area to talk about everything regarding repairing and restoring machines.

Pays out on every spin

Postby Mchandler » Sat Jan 02, 2016 2:19 pm

Hello,
I am new to the coin op hobby and this forum so excuse me if I sound ignorant to how these things work. I recently purchased what is said to be a lions head slot machine. Im not sure how to tell if this is a reproduction or not. If you can let me know how, I can check. When I purchased the machine it was working fine. But when I got it home it started paying out 1 coin on every spin. Any info on what could be causing this issue would be greatly appreciated.
Mchandler

Re: Pays out on every spin

Postby flipper77 » Sat Jan 02, 2016 5:41 pm

You need to post a picture of the front of machine and a picture of the mechanism - we can easily identify whether authentic or reproduction. Did you ask the seller when you purchased the machine? A single coin payout on every play sounds like the payout slides are frozen and coin is simply falling through. Again a picture of the front of the mechanism would help.

Flip
flipper77

Postby Mchandler » Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:54 pm

Inside rear of machine
Attachments
1451868808790-1249827899.jpg
Mchandler

Postby Mchandler » Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:55 pm

Front of machine
Attachments
14518688969241786117580.jpg
Mchandler

Postby Mchandler » Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:00 pm

Flip,
I purchased at auction so I could not ask the seller. Auctioneer didn't know much about it. When I got into the machine I found a spring sitting in the bottom of it. And one missing in the machine. I put this spring where I have the screw driver pointing in the picture and it stopped paying all the time. I guess that is what it was. Does that sound right. It is still paying out when it isn't suppose to sometimes but not as often.
Mchandler

Postby TheFatman » Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:39 pm