American Eagle Reel Strips

This is the area to talk about everything regarding repairing and restoring machines.

American Eagle Reel Strips

Postby goodolddays » Sat Feb 04, 2017 11:15 pm

Hello, I am new to the hobby and recently purchased an American Eagle trade stimulator made by the Daval company. It is in need of new reel strips and I am not sure where to get them. This machine has the fruit reel strips and its a nickel model, if that makes any difference. Any help would be much appreciated.
goodolddays

Re: American Eagle Reel Strips

Postby SLOT DYNASTY » Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:13 pm

goodolddays wrote:Hello, I am new to the hobby and recently purchased an American Eagle trade stimulator made by the Daval company. It is in need of new reel strips and I am not sure where to get them. This machine has the fruit reel strips and its a nickel model, if that makes any difference. Any help would be much appreciated.

Hi there, and welcome to our Forum.
I am the person that has the reel strips for your "American Eagle". Send me all your info direct to (slotdynasty@sbcglobal.net),
and I will get a current catalog off to you, so that you can place your order.
Bill
SLOT DYNASTY

Postby goodolddays » Mon Feb 06, 2017 9:57 pm

I also need to know how to line up the reel strips so that token payouts, winning combinations,etc. are correct. The machine has the correct original strips on the 1 and 3 reels and I believe them to be in the proper position as they are still glued in place, however the number two strip is gone. Could I simply try putting the 2 strip on (temporarily) with the 1 and 3 on the bar symbols and test to see if the payouts are correct? #-o
goodolddays

Postby goodolddays » Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:59 am