payout problems

This is the area to talk about everything regarding repairing and restoring machines.

payout problems

Postby edgeCity » Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:47 pm

Brought home a nice 10c Mills Black Cherry today. The slot will cycle, but it won't pay out!
Two problems that I can see:
(1) Cycled through all payouts -- in all cases, the holes in the reel disks line up correctly, but
the vertical payout levers will not penetrate them.
(2) See foto. The payout slides move forward and back as they should as the machine
cycles, but the bottom slide sticks out more than the others:

IMG_7230.JPG

. . . any ideas?
Thanks!
Nelson
edgeCity

Re: payout problems

Postby nhsodaman » Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:52 pm

Take a picture from the other side with the fingers
nhsodaman

Postby Beads » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:17 pm

I am totally new to this but I will give it a shot, I would check the "anti-check payout assembly" it may be holding back the vertical payout fingers from paying out. If so you can use a twist tie to hold it back. Next maybe your 5th click stop lever is not engaging or is releasing to soon.
The experts will fill you in with the rest...good luck! And yes a picture from the back of the mech would help a lot.
Bill
Beads

Postby edgeCity » Sat Apr 08, 2017 3:35 am

nhsodaman wrote:Take a picture from the other side with the fingers

. . . two fotos from the back side:

IMG_7233.JPG

IMG_7234.JPG
edgeCity

Postby oldslotman » Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:42 am

Move this lever so it points to the back. It is holding back the payout fingers and must be moved.
IMG_7234.JPG
IMG_7234.JPG (77.7 KiB) Viewed 3181 times
oldslotman

Postby Beads » Sat Apr 08, 2017 9:27 am

You beat me to it...I was just mocking up his picture.....hope this works for him. Nice easy fix.
On a side note wow!!!! that machine is in great condition.
Beads

Postby edgeCity » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:24 am

oldslotman wrote:Move this lever so it points to the back. It is holding back the payout fingers and must be moved.